It’s beginning to feel a lot like Christmas…

The best part about December is that the Christmas spirit seems to last all month and between everyone you come across!  Chris and I are trying to enjoy as much of the Christmas joy and fun earlier than normal this month since he’ll be working like crazy starting tomorrow.

Here are some of the things we’ve done to feel extra Christmas-y:

I participated in an ornament swap!  I was paired with Haley of A Day In The Life Of….  We sent a few emails, I read her blog, and followed her on Twitter to get to know her a little better.  I sent Haley a little package that I think she liked (you can read about it here!) and I soon got an awesome package in the mail.

Haley sent me three different ornaments: a purple sparkley ornament, a fun and funky orange ornament, and adorable stuffed reindeer.  She also was kind enough to include a pack of Christmas cards and a Christmas pen!  It was a great experience and I’ll be happy to join a swap again!  The best part of it all, I got a new friend out of the deal!

photo(4)

 

photo(5)

Chris and I also got our Christmas tree and spent Monday night decorating.  It’s always fun to relive all the moments that the ornaments came from as we pull them out and hang them on the tree.  Even Lilly got in on the fun!

photo(7)

photo(6)

Tonight was spent decorating sugar cookies.  Things got a little crazy at the end (imagine a “tie-dyed” reindeer and an Italian/Mexican themed bell), but I thought the prettiest cookie of all was this snowflake

photo(8)

Are you experiencing the Christmas spirit around you?  Do you try and celebrate all month long?

Leave a Reply

