Bienvenidos a Miami!

This is certainly the oddest place I’ve ever blogged from…on an iPad provided by Delta in terminal D at LaGuardia. Who even knew a place like this existed in LaGuardia?

But the really important part is where I’m off to… Miami!  My brother, Michael, is a freshman at the University of Miami and I’m meeting my parents and my sister down there to visit him for Family Weekend. I’m so glad it’s not just called “Parents Weekend”. That way the siblings were invited too 🙂

Although I dearly love Chris and Derrick (my brother in law), my niece, other family and friends, I cannot tell you the last time that only my immediate family was all together. We’ll either be begging for it to never happen again or be giggling at all kinds of inside jokes by the end of the weekend. Fingers crossed for the latter!

Here’s to a weekend of sun, fun, and of course, The U. See you on the other side (hopefully with a tan!)

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

